divider

Broker Pre-Licensing | Post-Licensing Courses | Math Only Courses | License Renewal Courses

RegisterConEd

 

Post-Licensing Courses

Listed below are the three 30-classroom hour mandatory post-licensing courses that must be completed by newly licensed North Carolina "provisional" brokers within three years after licensure (minimum of 30 hours per year is required). The primary objective of these courses is to provide instruction at a level beyond that provided in pre-licensing courses on topics deemed to be of special importance to licensees.


Contracts & Closing

Topics addressed in this course include selected basic contract law concepts, real estate sales contract preparation, sales contract procedures, closing procedures and closing statement preparation, and real estate license status and education issues.

PROVISIONAL BROKER LICENSE IS REQUIRED TO TAKE THIS CLASS.

Pocket ID Card Required at First Class.

Required text is North Carolina Real Estate Manual.

Cost of this class is $133.

RLS-3703-206

May 20 - June 24
Tue & Thur
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Greensboro Campus
Continuing Education Center Bldg.
Room 152B

Selected Topics

Topics addressed in this course include commercial real estate brokerage, residential property management, land use controls, loan fraud, license law issues and case studies, fair housing, establishing a brokerage firm, and manufactured and modular homes.

PROVISIONAL BROKER LICENSE IS REQUIRED TO TAKE THIS CLASS.

Pocket ID Card Required at First Class.

Required text is North Carolina Real Estate Manual.

Cost of this class is $133.

RLS-3704-207

June 23 - July 30
Mon & Wed
8:30 am - 11:30 am

Greensboro Campus
Continuing Education Center Bldg.
Room 205

Broker Relationships & Responsibilities

Topics addressed in this course include a review of agency relationships in real estate sales transactions and a real estate agent's legal duties to clients and customers, a step-by-step review and discussion of the functions and responsibilities of a real estate agent when working with residential sellers and buyers, a review of issues associated with agent compensation and agents changing firms, and a review of license status and education issues.

PROVISIONAL BROKER LICENSE IS REQUIRED TO TAKE THIS CLASS.

Pocket ID Card Required at First Class.

Required text is North Carolina Real Estate Manual.

Cost of this class is $133.

RLS-3702-106

Apr 8 - May 15
Tue & Thur
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Greensboro Campus
Continuing Education Center Bldg.
Room 152B
RLS-3702-208

July 15 - August 14
Tue & Thur
8:30 am - 11:30 am

Greensboro Campus
Continuing Education Center Bldg.
Room 205


Disclaimer

GTCC will make a 100% refund of registration fees if you officially withdraw from class BEFORE the first class meeting. GTCC will refund 75% of the registration fee (of tuition only) if you officially withdraw from classes on the first day of classes OR before the class reaches the 10% point. The 10% point varies from class to class. To request a refund, please call Amy Leonard at (336) 334-4822 ext. 53062. If a class is cancelled or full, GTCC will automatically process a full refund. Refunds are processed on a monthly basis. The College refund policy is established by state legislative action and is subject to change without prior notice to students.

For More Information

CALL(336) 334-4822 ext. 53062 or email aeleonard@gtcc.edu

Please note, May 9, 2014 through July 18, 2014, the Administrative Offices of GTCC will be closed on Fridays.  This includes all registration offices and bookstores.

Last update 03/26/2014