The mission of GTCC’s Operations & Facilities Division is to provide exceptional customer service to our college community while ensuring a safe, clean, and well-maintained college campus. The division includes the Physical Plant, Construction, Risk Management, and Campus Police departments.

Our goal is to provide an environment that is conducive to excellence of education for our community. Our service-oriented teams of professionals are dedicated to providing you, our customers, with quality service.

Department Leadership
Name Title Phone Email
Mitchell Johnson Vice President, Operations & Facilities 336-334-4822 Ext. 50287 mjohnson@gtcc.edu
Ron Horn Associate Vice President, Information Technology 336-334-4822 Ext. 50382 rghorn@gtcc.edu
Billy Harris Director, Physical Plant 336-334-4822 Ext. 50244 bjharris2@gtcc.edu
James Phillips Chief, Campus Police 336-334-4822 Ext. 50097 jkphillips@gtcc.edu
H. Reginald Lee, PE Coordinator, Construction 336-334-4822 Ext. 50001 hrlee@gtcc.edu
Michael Gray Manager, Risk 336-334-4822 Ext. 50227 mwgray@gtcc.edu
Wesley Reid Manager, Business Continuity & Emergency Preparedness 336-334-4822 Ext. 50090 wereid@gtcc.edu