Whatever your goals, GTCC offers you the opportunity to achieve them. Through our academic programs, you can get quality education in the field of your choice or a college transfer degree that will help you succeed at a four-year university. Our workforce development programs provide short term training that can help you get started on a new career or advance in your current career. Your future is in your hands at GTCC!

Click below to learn more about the programs and courses in each area.

Not sure what you’re looking for?

In addition to our academic and workforce development programs, GTCC offers a wide variety of other programs that can help you move ahead in life. Be sure to explore our site to see all we have to offer – you may discover a course or program of interest that’s perfect for you!

Click here to learn more about the programs and courses in each area.

Academic Programs

Credit programs that offer an Associate’s degree, diploma or certificate.

View Academic Programs

Workforce Development & Corporate Training Programs

Non-credit programs that offer short term training in specific skills and industries.

View Workforce Development Programs

Academic Leadership

Our dedicated faculty and staff are what set GTCC apart. Following is a list of the leaders within each academic division and department.


Kathy Phillips
Division Chair
Health Sciences
Dr. Jeremy Bennett
Division Chair
Human Services, Public Safety, and Health & Physical Education
Dr. Deborah Walsh
Business, Creative & Performing Arts
Steve Turner
Division Chair
Humanities & Social Science
Randy Gunter
Division Chair
Industrial, Construction, Transportation Technologies (ICTT)
Dr. Scott Jenkins
Division Chair
Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM)

Shelly Lutzweiler
Department Chair
Communication & Foreign Language
Kevin Lee
Department Chair
Computer Science
Ralph Argiento
Department Chair
Computer Technologies
James Williams
Department Chair
Construction Trades
TJ Johnson
Department Chair
Creative & Performing Arts
Richard DePolt
Department Chair
Business, Accounting, and Supply Chain
Anne Jeffers
Department Chair
Engineering, Astronomy & Physics
Amanda Fields
Department Chair
Steven Mathews
Department Chair
Jeff Kinard
Department Chair
History, Political Science & Geography
Deana St. Peter
Department Chair
Humanities, Philosophy & Religion
Don Ellington
Department Chair
Jay DeJohn
Department Chair
Hamid Shirzadi
Department Chair
Julie Grimes
Department Chair
Social Sciences